The National Conference Nominating Committee

The National Conference nominating committee always has an important job, especially when a new bishop will be elected. That’s the case right now.

Upon the recommendation of Bishop Ron Ramsey, Executive Leadership Team approved a nominating committee of three ministers:

  • J. Michael Caley (Banner of Christ, Byron Center, Mich.). He’s the chairman.
  • Greg Reed (Morning Star, Kokomo, Ind.).
  • Todd Fetters (Devonshire UB, Harrisburg, Pa.).
  • Greg Voight (Lancaster UB, Lancaster, Ohio).

They, in turn, selected several laypersons to serve on the committee. 

The nominating committee will put together a ballot for:

  • Bishop.
  • 8 members of the Executive Leadership Team (1 layperson and 1 minister from each of the four US districts). 

Keeps these folks in your prayers as they go about discussing candidates and contacting people. They already held one meeting. 

No Comments

Post A Comment